If you’re not happy, our project isn’t finished.

We take a lot of pride in our work at Environix.  It isn’t always an easy decision, making customers happy often cuts into our profitability.  But we believe it is the only long term way to run a business.  But don’t just take our word for it, see what our customers have to say about us.

Schatz Services Unlimited Inc, Mold & Mildew InspectionRemovalRemediation, Lynnwood, WA

Feedback from recent clients: 

August 16th, 2013

Dear Katheryn,

Thank you so much for your part in the inspection and remediation process.  Truly, a great company to work with!  I am also impressed that the invoice matched the bid to the penny – Good Job!  I would also like to extend thank you to the two men who worked on the mold remediation. They were professional, courteous, extremely helpful, and did an outstanding job of cleaning the area and removing all of the debris.

I would recommend Environix to anyone.

Sincerely,

Melanie Spanier


June 26th, 2013

Kathy,

Yep, that’s right!  I’m super appreciative of the approach your whole company takes to maximizing satisfaction for the minimal amount of cost, all while doing it right.  No pushing of unnecessary activity.  So there were items that we did not do and, obviously, didn’t need any of the dry-out activity.

The Wall Doctor crew is going to do their best to “surgically” repair without having to take the wall down.  We’ll see.

Thanks

-Sumner


June 18th, 2013

Thank you! Dan exceeded my expectations yesterday when he performed the inspection.

– Barb


June 7th, 2013

Kathy,

Thank you we are delighted to have found what appears to be the problem culprit.  To date..no more odor. We both felt very confident in your services and would recommend you to anyone who needs this type of service.

– Cathy


May 30th, 2013

Thanks Kathy!

Dan was very helpful and completely professional. Looking forward to his report.

– Michel


May 19th, 2013

Thanks so much, Katheryn. It was nice meeting Dan, and I look forward to seeing his report, as will the family that is buying my house. Dan is clearly very knowledgeable about the work you all do, and he explained things very clearly and professionally, which I appreciated.

Sincerely,

Sarah P.


May 16th, 2013

Kathy,

You and your team at Environix are AMAZING! Whenever anyone we know has such a problem we shall whole heartedly recommend your company. I already shared some knowledge that I recieved from Tim on the Whispergreen product. Hope you have an excellant day, week, month year!

Thanks so much,

 Cary & Mike


 May 12th, 2013

Dear Katheryn,

Thank you so much for the invoice. Curtis and Dakota were remarkable. They worked hard, sweated a lot, and were very professional! Please thank them a lot from us too.

We had a very good Mother’s Day today and hope you did too!

Cheers – Patrick…


April 24th 2013

Thank you. Dan was very helpful and answered a lot of questions.

 Eric M.


April 9th, 2013

 Thanks Katheryn, Dan was great and we learned a stack from him. Great service

Jeff D.


April 13th 2013

Thanks. The crew was fantastic! Please give them props for a job well done.

Scott H. 


March 31st 2013

Hi Katheryn,

Just wanted to let you know how much we appreciated Dan’s expertise on Friday as he helped us learn more about the house on NE 85th. As you probably know, we didn’t end up doing an invasive inspection because of uncertainty of who would pay for repairs… but we still heard everything we needed to in order to feel like the best decision was to walk away from that house.

We will continue house hunting, and I will definitely be calling you guys again to supplement any general inspection we have!

Mindy and Ben  


January 16th 2013

Kathy,

Would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your crew from Enviornix for completing the Job at 1906 Rainier. Your worker was prompt, courteous, and professional.

Dick B.


December 19th, 2012

Tim was great, it was very helpful to have his input and his knowledge.

 Thank you and happy holidays to you!

 Mahalo,

Lynn H.
Great Vacation Retreats 


December 11th, 2012

Thanks for your assistance! I also feel as if I made the right call by getting to your company.

Linda B.


 October 24th, 2012

Thanks for the thorough report.

 If it were not for your company we would not have been able to identify what was going on and where the problem was confined to. The water meters he used kept us from tearing apart more than we had to, in order to locate where the problem was and saved us a lot of money and mess as we knew exactly where the problem was due to his extensive evaluation. He also showed us various things, and explained things to us. Taking the time out for customer education is important and I appreciated it.

Thanks for your help and I’ll be sure to pass your company name on to neighbors etc should they run into similar problems. I already gave the contractor who tried to fix this last year an education on the problem, (as Tim told us whenever you see this type of fungus you know you have a serious water problem) so the contractor now knows to call you if he runs into any similar problems. It was $300 well spent.

Joyce P.


September 28th 2012

Thank you so much Kathy

 I must say, we are all very impressed by all of you. I appreciate everything you have done to help us get this inspection done and back in a timely manner. 

By the way, Keller Williams is raising money to make another dinner at the Ronald McDonald House, ask me how you can help us do that!

Tifiny Owens
Keller Williams

 


 

July 27, 2012

Kathy, I have no words to express my feelings. Dan did a super job, besides being so “human” and down to earth. But professionally, he was … I have no words! Thank you! Thank you and thank you again for the great job you guys seem to be doing.

Carmen


September 28. 2012

Thank you so much Kathy
I must say, we are all very impressed by all of you. I appreciate everything you have done to help us get this inspection done and back in a timely manner

Tifiny O.


October 24, 2012

If it were not for your company we would not have been able to identify what was going on and where the problem was confined to. The water meters he used kept us from tearing apart more than we had to, in order to locate where the problem was and saved us a lot of money and mess as we knew exactly where the problem was due to his extensive evaluation. He also showed us various things, and explained things to us. Taking the time out for customer education is important and I appreciated it.

We had enough time to tear apart the wall and replace the headers and vapor barrier as well as the entire wall. Without your fast response to our call, we would not have had time to do all this before leaving for the winter and our trip south would have surely been delayed.

Tim gave us excellent service and was sure to look for water in all parts of the back of the house to determine where there was water in the walls. He was extremely thorough.

Thanks for your help and I’ll be sure to pass your company name on to neighbors etc should they run into similar problems. I already gave the contractor who tried to fix this last year an education on the problem, (as Tim told us whenever you see this type of fungus you know you have a serious water problem) so the contractor now knows to call you if he runs into any similar problems.

Joyce P.


December 11, 2012

First of all, I’m very happy to report that I feel much, much better after having the air exchange going on since Friday. The Wall Doctor people were able to get the work done last Friday and it has made a very significant difference! They were pleasant to have around and the job was slightly less difficult than Gary thought it might be as they were able to avoid making any more holes in the roof. I would certainly be happy to recommend The Wall Doctor to other people.
Thanks for your assistance! I also feel as if I made the right call by getting to your company.

Linda B.


May 07, 2012

“We live in a 1929 Tudor in Seattle and the house developed a strong “old house” odor beginning in March getting progressively worse in the months that followed. My husband is an expert DIYer and after much exploration in the attic and throughout the house as well as attempts at moisture testing using off the shelf testers from the big box stores he remained mystified. Being allergic to mold and musty areas, we had to do something quick. After researching contractors on line, we called Environix. Dan Ventura, their inspector, was able to come over immediately and conduct a thorough inspection and tests for moisture and mold. Air quality tests were performed and a thorough report describing the problem areas and recommended resolutions provided. Dan is very knowledgeable, experienced and professional and pinpointed several areas needing attention. After the air quality tests came back as acceptable but the odor persisted, Dan quickly responded to a request for a return visit to explore this further. Dan provided affordable resolution options to our problems that will allow us to phase in our fixes.”  

Debra K.


June 20th, 2012

“Great presentation.  Please thank James for us.”  

Dan P.
Managing Broker
Windermere Real Estate
Marysville, WA


May 21st, 2012

“Kudos to Environix for making the appointment process and the actual visit extremely worry free. The office staff made sure to get all of my information from me before Tim came out to the house. I had Tim inspect the crawlspaces for mold. These crawlspaces are nasty due to standing water and the other usuals like rodents. Tim submitted a very detailed report and left me with a positive feeling that the crawlspace has a few minor issues, but all fixable. He even answered my questions about ventilation and encapsulating the crawlspace. He gave me helpful tips on what a good installation of vapor barrier would look like, and also other insulation issues. Tim was very presentable and professional. Thanks for the excellent service!”

Jerod H. 


April 10th, 2012

“Thanks!  I just want to pass on that Dan was great!  He was professional, informative, comfortable, and friendly!  I was very impressed.”

– Erika B.


April 9th, 2012

“Thank you Katheryn-

You guys were great to work with, an unexpected joy! We definitely look forward to working with you in the future and, once again, Tim and crew performed at the highest level. Thanks again.”

 – Marc - KHA


March 30th, 2012

“Katheryn,

Thank you so much.

I also want to say that I loved how respectful both Jared and Matt were of my home.  It makes the world of a difference and takes a lot of stress out of the situation.”

– Helena M.


March 17th, 2012

“Thanks for the clear answers.

If any prospective clients ever wants to speak to one of your customers/a reference, feel free to give them my email/phone and I’d be happy to tell them what a good experience we had with you.

Take care and all best,”

– Elizabeth B.